Boat Names

ttownguy

Seaman Apprentice
Re: Boat Names

I'm new here. I was hopeing i could get some name suggestions from some of you guys out there. I have my first boat, an early 80's Baja 18' bowrider 3L 140, and cant come up with a name for it. My wife and I are both Pilots and i would like the name to tie into aviation some how. Any ideas ??
I like a lot ot the names on here, just havent found the right one yet
Thanks for the help.

I'm a pilot with a nameless boat too...my favorite in bold.

Nile High Club
Cleared for Takeoff
Hold Short
Baja One-Four-Zulu (phonetically for 140...sounds like an aircraft call sign, or Zero instead of Zulu)
Ground Effect
Prop Strike
Tail Strike
Hard Landing
Light Turbulence
Say Again
Don't Call Me Shirley
GUMP
Clear Prop!
Knotty (nautical term too)
Knot For Sale (or Hire)

mswalter2009

Seaman Apprentice
Fujig

Fujig

FUJIG saw this on a 50+ sportfisher. Someone went over to the boat and asked the guy what it means. "Just got a divorce from my wife Janet. F#@$ U Janet I'm Gone is what it means".

darkesabre

Cadet

I am a noob to the forum and have been getting a great education just browsing and reading. We just bought a 16' tri-hull not sure of the brand yet. No name on the boat. My son suggested naming it DeBrager, A mix of my last name,Sager, and my wife's maiden name DeBruin. I thought about it and remembered that her family is from Green Bay. Whenever we have family gatherings" I need another beer " is spoken so often by the in-laws I made a play on their name and we have named the boat DaBeerrun. Now only if MCSO finds it funny.....

triumphrick

Lieutenant Commander

Well, we have been thru a small handful of boats over the past two years, always trading up. Looks like we finally settled on one to keep. Wife want to call her...Our Escape...

david_r

Lieutenant Junior Grade

i havent read this one in a while.

now i have another boat (its in my avatar) im wanting to name it but havent found the right name just yet.