Nautolex Vinyl on Deck - Aluminum Hull

ShoestringMariner

Lieutenant Commander
Yes, I suppose you're right. Like I said - I'm an expert at over-thinking things. Just trying to plan ahead is all... Now I need to get Nautolex ordered. I've found JT's Outdoor Fabrics in Barrie - $39/yard. Not sure of any other suppliers in the area.
JT’s is where I went. They have it all and then some. Plan your trip if you go, IIRC. They are only open 3 days a week. Did you check with the power sports guys in Ayr? They may bring it in. CAS Marine I think it is

renns

Petty Officer 1st Class
JT’s is where I went. They have it all and then some. Plan your trip if you go, IIRC. They are only open 3 days a week. Did you check with the power sports guys in Ayr? They may bring it in. CAS Marine I think it is
I have picked up a few things there, but would rather go to JT's directly to be honest. I wasn't aware they were down to 3 days/wk though. Thanks for the heads-up on that! I did see they now charge a 'pick-up' fee, which I thought was a bit sketchy.

MNhunter1

Ensign
MN - thanks yet again for those pics! I keep going back to look at other details. I was wondering just now about how to handle the rub relief cutouts as you approach the bow. Looks like you folded the Nautolex back on itself in those areas and just let them ride up on the rib itself? Seems much easier than trying to trim and fit around those relief slots too.
Yeah, just trimmed up nice or left to ride up the sides a bit. My Nova was a closed bow, so it was all out of sight and I hit all the edges with some stainless staples as well. The SS was completely covered by the front casting deck, so again, just hit the edges with some stainless staples to add a little more mechanical fastening after the glue.

MNhunter1

Ensign
Can you see the rivet head bumps after laying the flooring? Looks great