Is the End near?

WillyBWright

Fleet Admiral
This is my first attempt at a poll, so please bear with me. The question is a simple yes or no. But I am really looking forward to the comments following.<br /><br />St. John and Nostradamus refer to events leading up to the end of the world from visions they had. Are we witnessing these events right here in our lifetime?

cajun555

Chief Petty Officer
Re: Is the End near?

I'm not a religious scholar, But I have studied the bible, mainly the book of Revalation. What got me to reading revalations was while I was reading the "Left Behind" books. <br /><br />According to the Bible in Revalations certain things have to happen before the end is here. I could go on and on but you need to read it for yourself. Don't just read it study it aswell.

Barlow

Lieutenant Commander

voted no ... <br /><br />There will be worse to come I believe. Much worse...<br /><br />Our future generations will be heavily burdened far further than we are today, tomarrow and for years to come... <br /><br />According to the Hebrew scripts (not the translations) and the social disdain we feel as a societiy (in the christian community) at this point... I'm "guessing" the "theif in the night" isn't going to dawn his robe for many years..<br /><br />but,... who knows !?

SoulWinner

Commander

I don't believe in Nostradamus, but I do believe the bible. I think we are in the end times. I have heard the end times preached from several different perspectives, 7th Day Adventists to full Gospel Assembly to independant Baptists, and I think YHVH will return in my life time. Sure I could be wrong, but like the story of the 12 virgins, I want to have my oil for the lamp and be ready for the groom.

snapperbait

Vice Admiral

No.. The rogue asteroid is'nt going to take us out anytime soon.....

SpinnerBait_Nut

Honorary Moderator Emeritus

Don't know about that, but do know that there is nothing we can do about it, so why dwell on it, be happy.

snapperbait