How did you pick your avatar?

SoulWinner

Commander
This question was posed (and this thread was purposed) in the one about my avatar. So lets hear 'em. And also, for those with custom avatars, where did you up-load yours to the net and how did you link it to your profile??<br /><br />I chose my avatar because I love fire. I can't wait till winter so I can get one in the fire place. That is how we heat the house during the winter.

PatPatterson

Chief Petty Officer
Re: How did you pick your avatar?

I picked mine because I am a Navy Veteran. I change mine, as my rank on iboats changes. I have all the Petty officer emblems, and uploaded them to www.freepichosting.com <br /><br />I picked the Machinist Mate because that's what I was. I was Engine Room Supervisor (EM01-#1 Engine Room) on USS New Jersey (BB-62)

sangerwaker

Commander

I chose, and made, mine because I love my boat. It is my other child. Sometimes my wife calls it my mistress because we (the boat and I) spend so much time together.

SpinnerBait_Nut

Honorary Moderator Emeritus

Mine is obvious and I found it on the WWW.<br />I won't say anything else cause it might incriminate me. :D

POINTER94

Vice Admiral

12footer gave it to me. Notice how the "Pointer" moves... :D

SoulWinner

Commander

I like the way Lester changes his, and that was one reason I started looking for some, then when Ken got the "Cow Bell" one that was it, I had to replace Cartman with something a bit more original. If anyone wants a waving "Diver Down"<br />flag, I have one.

Carphunter

Commander

Dumb 'ol computer illiterate Carpy, ain't quite figured out the Avatar thing. :(

sangerwaker

Commander

Maybe I just need new glasses or Barlow's sledge, cuz it ain't there on my tube. I'll check when I get home.

SpinnerBait_Nut

Originally posted by sangerwaker:<br /> Maybe I just need new glasses or Barlow's sledge, cuz it ain't there on my tube. I'll check when I get home.
Yea you better check something cause it's there.

12Footer