1968 Slickcraft 19 foot Just Purchased!

I just purchased a 19 foot 1968 Slickcraft with a Chevy V8 from out in Belfair Washington.
Now I only gave $700 for the boat knowing that it is going to take a bit to get it running. It has been sitting for over 8 years. Being a former automotive mechanic I am not afraid of a little work.
My one and only concern is that the electric tilt will only click at the solenoid at this point and time. Being Ias I just got it home last night at7pm and it is now 7am on Sunday morning, I have yet to have time to go out and start tapping around with a hammer on and of the moving parts or drive motor.
I have no idea what model this is, so if any one has any suggestions on what sights to look on or is knowledgeable about Slickcrafts, it would be gratefully helpful to me. Thank you

Attachments

• 20210814_173016.jpg
    20210814_173016.jpg
    4.7 MB · Views: 83
  • 20210814_172959.jpg
    20210814_172959.jpg
    4.3 MB · Views: 84
  • 20210814_173004.jpg
    20210814_173004.jpg
    3.5 MB · Views: 80
  • 20210814_172933.jpg
    20210814_172933.jpg
    4.1 MB · Views: 66

dwco5051

Commander
That is an OMC outdrive probably powered by a 153 ci GM 4 cylinder the same as used in the old Chevy II's. Before you sink another dollar in it get the manual for that drive system and do some basic trouble shooting as you will find many parts are NLA. I know someone will correct me if I am mistaken but that is the electric shift outdrive and takes a special gear oil also. Google OMC stringer I/O and you will get a feel of what you may be in for.