Is there ever a GOOD bayliner?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Old Yeller Boater

Petty Officer 2nd Class
I've heard people say to stay away from bayliners when considering a new boat. Is there ever a GOOD bayliner? Can anyone enlighten me as to what is "bad" about them? I've heard they are cheaply made, but what does that really mean? I'm a novice when it comes to boats. prices of bayliners are certainly attractive, but want to understand better what their weaknesses are.

I should probably clarify here too. I'm thinking of modern boats, something more recent than 2000. Seems the 2000 to 2004 area is priced in my range from 8k to 10k. Don't want to discount going older though for some of the higher end brands.

...and please...I'm not trying to offend any bayliner owners. just trying to get a good idea of them.

emoney

Commander
Re: Is there ever a GOOD bayliner?