what's this outdrive? .. boat pics too

Eggkr8

Petty Officer 1st Class
Hello<br /> I recently got a 1964 glassmaster with a Mercruiser 110 hp (153 ci). There is no tag at all on the outdrive, looking around I am guessing it to be a mercruiser type, or 1a, or 1b, or 1c, or II. The part that is throwing me is that the hydraulic hoses pass through the transom, wher emost of the pics I have seen show it going into the gimbal housing. Incidentally, I need new hydraulic hoses<br /><br />This is my first time posting a picture here, so please bear with me if it take a few attempts
f648d74c.jpg

Eggkr8

Petty Officer 1st Class
Re: what's this outdrive? .. boat pics too

Mark.. sorry for it taking me so long to get pics.. here are a few more
f648dbc6.jpg

Mark42

Fleet Admiral

Hey, that's a nice looking boat. I like the idea of a 153 cid motor, bet it will push that boat along well and go easy on the gas. I think its a 4 cylinder, right? Piece of cake to work on.<br /><br />Interesting bulkhead under the dash there, haven't seen one like that before. That lapstrake hull will track like it's on rails. If you have ever driven a boat that wanders, you will really appreciate lapstrake designs. And the wide flair to the bow will keep the spray off you and cut the water well. Can you post a shot from the front?<br /> <br />Keep posting!<br /><br />Mark

JustMrWill

Master Chief Petty Officer

OMG!!!! Egg figured out the world of digital images and posting them online too!!! I knew there was a reason it is snowing out..hell really did freeze over!!!<br /><br />JK man.<br /><br />Boat still looks good. My only suggestion is that you by an new coupler on the trailer so that it takes a 2" ball..that way I can "borrow" the boat next year without having to change out my ball :) <br /><br />PS...might want to post the pictures of the outdrive on the Outdrive forums.

Eggkr8

Petty Officer 1st Class