This site, and EVERYONE here, truly ROCKS!!!

USRMeMP

Recruit
I'm relatively new to boating. My dad passed away in February and I inherited his 2002 Pro-Sport 2050WA, Yamaha 150. He bought the boat new while living in Key West and only logged 100 hours before moving inland. I brought the boat up to Wisconsin so she can see some good 'Nordwoods wadur, eh!'

Anyway, after spending hours (while at work so as to not interrupt my important leisure time!:D) reading through the many topics/threads, I have learned so very much. So much that I want to thank all of you that post AND reply. One thing that really stood out was the sense of humor in many of the replies and that made me realize, above all, that boating is fun!

After almost 6 years of sitting on the trailer, "Dad's Boat" is really close to getting back in the water! :)

Again, Thanks to All! This is an AWESOME site!!!

USRMeMP
Eau Claire, WI

Thad

Lieutenant Junior Grade
Re: This site, and EVERYONE here, truly ROCKS!!!

Welcome aboard iboats.

Sorry for your loss.

Put up some pics of that boat when you get her on some "wadur".

Where will you be boating? Long Lake is nice, Chetek is pretty shallow. Rice Lake is small. All excellent fishing though.

I know there are a lot more lake around, but those are the only ones close to Eau Claire that I have been to. Grew up summers in Danbury on Lake 26.

Up till last year had a little place on Chetek.

ezmobee

Supreme Mariner

Welcome aboard. Sorry to hear about your father. I'm sure he'd be pleased you have his boat up and running.

FBPirate95

Master Chief Petty Officer

Welcome, and I join everyone in extending our deepest sympathy for your loss. Its great to see you kept the boat and are keeping his memory alive in her.

Feel free to jump in at anytime with questions or comments. We won't bite.

Summer Fun

Banned

Ditto on what they said ^^^^^^^. :)

Welcome to iboats :) & Where are the pics of this new ride ??. :D

marlboro180

Lieutenant Junior Grade