Tell us about your PIZZA!

SoulWinner

Commander
Greetings everyone. I have seen on the Food Network shows about different kinds of pizza, depending on geographic location. Like, there's New York Pizza, Chicago style pizza, California pizza(with tofu and stuff, yuk!). So, we have people from all over the place in here, even from different countries. So let's hear about the pizza you like. <br /><br />Me, I like Pizza Hut Chicken Supreme, and Tomb Stone Four Meat, with jalapeño peppers. I used to make pizza when I worked as a pizza delivery guy, but I haven't made a pizza in ages, 16 years I guess. When I make a pizza, I like ham, onion, black olives, and maybe beef and spicy Italian sausage.<br /><br />So what do you get, and describe them well if they are like New York style or Chicago style, or even Auckland style! Thanks.

SpinnerBait_Nut

Honorary Moderator Emeritus
Re: Tell us about your PIZZA!

Just a plain ol ham and sausage for me, when the wife let's me have one. :(

Bassy

Lieutenant Commander

When we have pizza we splurge: 2 toppings of pepperoni and raw jalapeno on the side. Ah! Heaven! We ask for it well done because we don't want it doughy. Yum! Now look what you've done. Pizza for dinner tomorrow. <br />Bassy

Dunaruna

Admiral

For me - Thick base, thick crust. Tomatos, shredded ham, bacon, prawns (shrimp), :eek: HOT :eek: salami, peppers and maybe a touch of chilli.<br /><br />My mothers' home town is supposed to be the birth place of the humble pizza, Naples. What you get there is a thin base with a smear of homemade sauce and then maybe one or two toppings (salami, cheese, sundried tomatos, egg, bacon etc). You fold it up and eat it like a sandwich. It all started changing to what we now know as the pizza after WW2 because of the influx of allied troops.<br /><br />Aldo

Mercury140-I6

Petty Officer 1st Class