Removable deck and removable foam for glasser?

sabbath20

Cadet
First off let me say I'm no rocket scientist, but this whole foam thing has kept me up for more than a few nights. I see all the work people have been putting into their glass hulls, what with removing foam, grinding glass, laying glass, figuring out various ways to keep water from pooling here and there, DANG!!! It's been driving me nuts! WAAAAAAAAAAAY to much friggin' work for me. I have always been of the mind set of "let the laziest man have the hardest job and he'll find the easiest way to do it".

So with that said...I've got a $2700 boat, a 19' runabout, that runs pretty good with it's merc 3.0L. I bought it as an upgrade to my 14" aluminum boat and I like it just the way it is. Unfortunately, it has rot. I got no problem taking stringers, cross members and all that stuff outta there to fix it right. I just never want to have to do it again. PERIOD! It's also just a fishing boat/pull a tube or wake-board kinda boat. I don't care if she's not the prettiest thing on the water, I just want mechanical sound/know she will float and get me from point A to point B, safely.