My first aluminum boat - need help identifying make

Max@Atl

Recruit
Hello folks, Newbie here.
I picked up this boat (my first boat - very excited!) few weeks ago but no idea what the make is. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I tried to do some research in the internet but not conclusive. The closest I can guess is may be a feathercraft?:confused:

Attachments

• boat1.JPG
    boat1.JPG
    44.3 KB · Views: 0
  • boat2.JPG
    boat2.JPG
    34.4 KB · Views: 0
  • boat3.JPG
    boat3.JPG
    33.1 KB · Views: 0

1973Chieftain

Lieutenant
Re: My first aluminum boat - need help identifying make

Welcome aboard Max! Is that transom all wood like it looks or is there aluminum in there as well? Also, could you take a close ip picture of the bow handle? That will help with IDing her!

Max@Atl

Recruit

Welcome aboard Max! Is that transom all wood like it looks or is there aluminum in there as well? Also, could you take a close ip picture of the bow handle? That will help with IDing her!

Thank you. The guy I bought it from told me he replaced the transom by sandwiching the aluminum sheet between two pieces of looks like marine grade plywood. I'll take a picture of the bow handle and post it shortly.

Max@Atl

Recruit

Here is additional pics. Thanks for the help.

Attachments

• boat7.jpg
    boat7.jpg
    142.1 KB · Views: 0
  • boat8.jpg
    boat8.jpg
    92 KB · Views: 0
  • boat6.jpg
    boat6.jpg
    103.2 KB · Views: 0

1973Chieftain

Lieutenant

Thats a very unique stern! The boat does not look much like a Feathercraft or any Starcrafts I've seen. Id suggest looking around on www.fiberglassics.com as they have tons of info on old boats. Id also suggest www.ultimate.com/Aerocraft-boats as it looks similar to some Aerocrafts I've seen pictures of.

Max@Atl

Recruit