iBoats, Internet's best Mods

SoulWinner

Commander
I have been cruising forums, message boards and Usenet since 1991. In that time I have grown from flame-war idiot to (insert your opinion of me here). I have seen forums collapse into unrestrained flaming and personal degradation that killed them. I know of news groups that used to be cool places to correspond with people regarding stuff like bag pipes and Toyotas, that are now just war zones with nothing posted relating to the original intent of the group. Occasionally there are threads on iBoats that demonstrate our collective ability to be really mean to others, but for the most part we are outstandingly civil. That being said, I still believe that without the great job that the Mods do here, this forum would be just like the forum on F'd Company.com Anyhoo, thanks Mods, you do a great job of insuring that this forum is always a great place to come and chill with people whom I wish I could emulate.

SoulWinner

Commander
Re: iBoats, Internet's best Mods

LD, go to the F'd Company.com website and check their forums. Depressing. There are few out there that are so revolting that they will definatly make you appreciate this place that much more. I hadn't visited their "happy slander fun forums" in a while, and I went on there the other and couldn't believe it. So I went to another site with a forum and the entire forum had been taken over by liberals....and it isn't a polital site!

sangerwaker

Commander

Agreed guys. I am a newbie here and the warmness and "niceness" is what attracted me. I too have seen many boards' demise from inconsiderate and downright mean posts. Besides, here we get to talk (most of the time) about boats, and always to fellow boaters.<br /><br />Keep up the great work mods! Keep making this a great place to hang out!

gonfishn

Commander