Hello all, new member here

Lightnig

Petty Officer 2nd Class
Just wanted to drop a quick note to say HI to everyone here. :)

I've been lurking around the site as a guest for a little over a week now, trying to absorb all the info I can, now it's finally time to join up and starting asking my newbie questions. SO, in advance, please forgive me as I am sure that I'll ask the odd stupid question... hehe

Not only am I new to the forum, I am new to boating in general, having just acquired my first boat, a 16' Calglass runabout. The main issue with is that I have been a real landlubber all my life and have been 'on the water' maybe a dozen times in my life. :eek:

Unfortunately, the boat needs work, a lot of work. But that's fine, I know that going in to the project. But, I won't go into that here, that's a different thread for a different forum.

mike64

Lieutenant Junior Grade
Re: Hello all, new member here

Welcome to iboats, lightnig. Don't be afraid to ask "stupid" questions, that's the only way you'll learn. I was in the same position as you a year ago, a landlubber who just bought an old 16' glass boat. A lot of iboaters helped me out a lot since then. I stil ask a lot of stupid questions though :p

Oh yeah...let's see pics of your boat!

Bob_VT

Moderator & Unofficial iBoats Historian
Staff member

Welcome to iboats!

Feel free to look around and become familiar with the various topic threads. Depending on the type of work your boat needs we have sections to cover just about everything.

iboats has a great boating store with a wide offering.

Since you do not have the boating experiance ...YET ;) I would suggest that you take a local boating course (which are usually free) to prepare yourself.

FBPirate95

Master Chief Petty Officer

Welcome to the board! Feel free to ask anything....if it can't be answered here, it can't be answered anywhere.

Lightnig

Petty Officer 2nd Class

Thank for the warm welcome guys (gals???).