Conservative or Liberal

txswinner

Banned
What am I and folks please limit this to political no family tree observations. <br /><br />I am a member of the Republican Party, I have never voted a straight ticket. <br /><br />I voted for Goldwater, Humphrey, Carter, Reagan, Bush, Clinton, Bush and Kerry. <br /><br />I believe in women's rights. <br /><br />I support the death penalty. <br /><br />I support the attack on Afganistan and the continued search for Bin Laden and friends. <br /><br />I opposed the attack on Iraq and the continued war. <br /><br />I oppose NAFTA and CAFTA. <br /><br />I buy American vehicles only. <br /><br />I am a business owner with about 143 employees. <br />I support Social Security Insurance for those in need. <br /><br />I think those with good retirement incomes should not take social security money. <br /><br />I support medical care for all (especially children) in some form. <br /><br />I am confused help me figure out, am I conservative, liberal or what???

Bob_VT

Moderator & Unofficial iBoats Historian
Staff member
Re: Conservative or Liberal

I would call you an AMERICAN. Stop being confused.<br /><br /><br />Bob

txswinner

Banned

Thank you, really not confused just interested in all the labels and where others might think I fall. No place like the USA. I enjoyed your quote and I agree we should not give up our liberties.

dakk1

Chief Petty Officer

Never cared much for labels. Like you, I don't seem to quite fit when you read the fine print. I would call you a free thinker. Ain't it grand?<br /><br />Dave..

CalicoKid

Lieutenant Commander

Now that's refreshing. There is a middle ground in the US afterall. Labels are good for nothing but stereotyping and bigoted arguing. It's surprising how liberal some Republicans are and how conservative some Democrats are. Alot of people are just confused and feel they need to pick a side. Not me either. No label fits.

ErikDC

Petty Officer 1st Class