Can I get your opinions please.

chrismarion

Petty Officer 2nd Class
I am in the process of creating my list of items I will be purchasing to rebuild my boat with. Most ideas I have come up with over the fishing seasons and some I got from new boats. I just would like some opinions since I am sure some of you have used, have, or discarded for certain reasons. For infromational purposes, boat use is primarily salt water. Here is a link to view pictures I have drawn of what I want it to look like when I am done. I am not an expert designer or artist. Forgive me for it being dirty. It is currently stored at my grandfathers house and the cover tore letting in rain water. I love cleaning it again.
http://s20.photobucket.com/albums/b207/JChrisMarion/My Boat/

*These are the things that I am wondering about most often, if they are a good idea or not.*

Lighting Interior: I decided that I would like to be able to try night fishing more around bridges and inlets. I thought about having small LED lights to light up the deck. Like round block style or small rope style to accent the interior either white or maybe red. I figure LED will last longer with Salt and low power consumption.

Exterior Nav Lights: I currently have your traditional bi-color Nav light mounted on the bow, which gets in my way when I am moving around landing a fish. Catch with toe, maybe fall, you've probably done this yourself to. I thought about the hull mounted lights on each side, but was wondering pro's/con's compared to the standard Nav Light.

Baitwell: I am going to put in a new baitwell also, plumbing to the tank is covered. For waste water extraction I currently have a pump to pull out water also and push out the back at the transom. Was thinking to change this to maybe the side of the boat. I would like gravity extraction, but I wont be high enough off the water for flats fishing. Unless someone has another good idea.