Are there any Handgunners on the board?

NathanY

Commander
I love to shoot, just as much as I love the fish. Bought me a new CZ 40B in cal. 40S&W. I have to say, it is the most accurate smooth shooting $300 gun I have ever owned. If I had to compare it to something I would compare it to Beretta 96 or Sig Sauer P220. At the range I shot a 280 (out ot 300) at 25. I was using Winchester bulk round 165gr.<br /><br />So who else shoots, and what do you shoot?<br /><br />My gun:<br />
CZ40.jpg

spratt

Lieutenant
Re: Are there any Handgunners on the board?

Nate, I have owned a few handguns in my lifetime, though I wouldn't calssifiy myself as a "handgunner" by trade:) My first was a little .22 derringer type over under with a rotating firing pin that shot only .22 shorts...until my bro-n-law put longs in it and blew the thing up in his hand!!! Served him right!!! And he would n't even repay me the $15 I paid for it!!!!<br /><br />My other ones have been a S&W .357 revolver and a German of an un-remembered caliber...Ilove to shoot 'em, and will probably own another someday.<br /><br />I may even apply for a permit to carry and get me a good 9mm or .45 to carry...

rolmops

Vice Admiral

I own a FN 38 special and a colt 45 pistol.The nice thing about the colt is that I can put a '22 barrel on there for target practice.

JB

Honorary Moderator Emeritus

Hmmm have had a few sidearms.<br /><br />Browning Nomad .22 auto.<br />Ruger Super Blackhawk single action .44Mag.<br />Ruger Blackhawk single action .357Mag <br />Ruger Single Six convertible single action, .22 and .22Mag<br /><br />Currently have <br />Taurus PT-.22 auto <br />Ruger P-90 .45ACP auto.<br /><br />Want a 1911A1. Best handgun I ever handled. Wish I could get it in .357mag.

Mrs Soulwinner

Petty Officer 1st Class