Any musicians here?

Dave Abrahamson

Lieutenant
Just wondering how many of us have other hobbies/interests. How many git-tar players out there? Maybe we could start a dockside jam somewhere sometime. Good music, cool boats, good company.....what else could you ask for?<br /><br />Dave

Carphunter

Commander
Re: Any musicians here?

I got some cool card tricks, and I can pull a rabbit out of a hat.<br /><br />................whoops, I thought you said magicians. :p

Carphunter

Commander

Seriously, I once played the Drums,............but as we all know, drummers aren't musicians. ;)

ndemge

Commander

I've been playing Trumpet for about 14 years now.<br /><br />Play in the local community concert band ran through the community college.<br /><br />I wish I could jam with you, but I can only read what's on the page, can't do improv. Someday.... Someday I will learn.

Elmer Fudge

Lieutenant Commander

I do a little strumming on an old accoustic guitar,i'm very much an amateur,can't read music either. but i have lots of fun,occasionally it's been known to put me in a better mood.

Bassy

Lieutenant Commander

I played trumpet from 6th grade into High School. A girl playing trumpet you ask? Heck ya! First chair even for two years. Haven't picked it up in years. I've tried, but those lips ain't what they used to be. Middle "C" is difficult to hit.<br /> Took the piano lessons all through Junior High and High school. I can still tickle those ivories pretty good, but no adlib with either instrument. I'm dependent on the sheet of music.<br /> I've tried to learn guitar, but don't seem to have the self-discipline I had when younger. Still would be cool though. Maybe someday. <br />Bassy

oddjob

Commander