1977 Silverline Kodiak 17T Restoration

eggs712

Petty Officer 1st Class
Hello everyone! I've been working on a 1977 Silverline Kodiak 17T with a '77 Mercury 1500 outboard. I started this project back in early 2012, but I've decided to put it on here because hopefully some will find it enjoyable.

Before I start posting more to this thread, please keep a few things about my work in mind. I'm only 18, so I have very limited funds and experience. There is a lot more that I wish to do on this boat still, but I'm going to have to cut back on new purchases on for the boat until spring when the grass starts growing again (I own a lawn & landscaping company). I'm also a full-time mechanical engineering student at Texas Tech, so I'm mostly limited to working on weekends.

Now for a background on the boat:
My friend's dad randomly decided to buy a boat! He went with his father-in-law to check out an ad on Craig's List. The guy wanted $1200, he gave $350 for it. It came with a detachable windshield, working trolling motor, working fish finder, a few life jackets, two extra chairs (both dry-rotted), and a canopy. The boat includes two live wells, interior lighting, only a fuel gauge, and bilge pump.

1.jpg

Photo from pickup of boat. Looks can be deceiving, eh?

eggs712

Petty Officer 1st Class
Re: 1977 Silverline Kodiak 17T Restoration

415442_405985812751842_905108371_o.jpg419626_289997727729743_76531808_n.jpg422043_289230144473168_229944278_n.jpg460101_405986336085123_987682223_o.jpg460633_405985926085164_1699923669_o.jpg
Pre-restoration

eggs712

Petty Officer 1st Class

461111_405986402751783_226481447_o.jpg465060_405986106085146_1232252804_o.jpg467802_405986242751799_865475355_o.jpg472030_405986169418473_1252688279_o.jpg475065_405985756085181_1876706650_o.jpg
Pre-restoration

Last edited:

eggs712

Petty Officer 1st Class

475574_405985996085157_1468815589_o.jpg 477981_405986519418438_1885590018_o.jpg
Pre-restoration