Intex Mariner 4 modifications and Tips

tuji

Recruit
Thanks to everyone throughout the years who have shared with us their great tips & ideas on how to modify our M4's. I'd like to share a few pictures of my 3 piece 5/8'' plywood non-slip painted floors. I've been using these for a few years now and they work well for me. I weigh 240lbs and they are very sturdy. After a day of fly fishing on the Bow river, the boards are easily rinsed off and they dry quickly.
May you all have a safe boating season.
Enjoy.
Hi, thanks for posting this.
Are you using this floor with the original floor ( on top of it ) or you eliminated the floor that came with the boat?

Thanks

Tekwa

Cadet
Hi, thanks for posting this.
Are you using this floor with the original floor ( on top of it ) or you eliminated the floor that came with the boat?

Thanks
I got rid of the factory floor completely. My three piece floor fits perfectly flush under the air chambers. There's no give when I walk on it. It's solid. All I do is partly inflate the four air chambers (not the keel), then tuck the three boards in. Then, making sure the keel access hole is centered, then fill the four chambers. The keel is the last thing I inflate. If you do decide to make a floor, make sure you use a wood router/round off and sand off the edges. Keep the non-slip grit at least 3'' away from the edge. Hope this helps. I picked up all of these ideas from everyone on this forum.

Attachments

• 20210316_103451.jpg
    20210316_103451.jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 119

tuji

Recruit