Water toys

pat8839

Petty Officer 1st Class
Hey guys, I'm new to boating and wanted to know what your favorite water toys are. I have a wakeboard and bought 2 tubes (because that's hilarious) but was curious what keeps everyone else entertained on the water.

642mx

Lieutenant Commander
Re: Water toys

People with tubes are annoying... don't own them, won't pull them.

We have a wakeboard and a couple sets of ski's. Noodles are a 'must have' for swimming. I also have a SeaDoo Dolphin thats fun to play with.

adamsnez2

Seaman Apprentice

buy a sailboard bottom, without the sail.....
tow it behind boat (even small motors can do this easy, no drag!)

it's called scurfing.

start on stomache like surfing, boat gets going @ whatever speed, you prop to knees, then up and ride it like a surf board...
has no fin in the water so you can wiggle it back and forth easy.
great leg workout if you get tricky with it ;)

Utahboatnut

Senior Chief Petty Officer

I have been into kneeboards since about 1981 and still love them, the new stuff is awesome to ride. About 7 years ago my brother and I pooled our money and bought an airchair. Some of the most fun a person can EVER have behind a boat, they are expensive though. You can find them used pretty reasonable now a days. Of course slalom skiing, used to compete a bit when I was younger no so much now(40) but can still stay with about anyone on the lake. I had a water weenie a long time back a 6 person model that was a blast as well. You can never have too many water toys, he he...

Knot Waiting

Senior Chief Petty Officer

Thing that keeps me most entertained on the water..... my boat, lol. Other than that good music, cold drinks, friends, a couple super soakers, Nerf waterproof football, frisbee, and a few other 'chuckables' is all I need. My friend is really big into wakeboarding, that can be fun too.

I dont mind tubers on the lake but when the are on the river pullin stuff around I agree its a big nussiance.

sickwilly