Gebr Ihel Bruchsal ,,, dingy type boat

A.Neely

Cadet
I found a little boat it's a 4x8 dingy type boat made by Gerb Ihel In Bruchsal Germany... has any one ever heard of this guy or this boat?
I would like to do a complete restoration of this boat but not sure where to start.This will be a first time project of this type for me and I could really use some help.

Chris51280

Ensign
They used to make bumper cars or very early frames for automobiles. Probably a rare item. got any pics?

A.Neely

Cadet
[No message]

Attachments

• photo310354.jpg
    photo310354.jpg
    206 KB · Views: 2
  • photo310355.jpg
    photo310355.jpg
    48 KB · Views: 2

A.Neely

Cadet
the seats and top were cut out. the hull as a couple of patches. i have started taking it down to the fiberglass. the gel coat is thick but most of the fiberglass is good, Someone had put a plywood floor in... that's out now... I've never done anything like this before but would really like to get her seaworthy at least for the lake.

A.Neely

Cadet
Come on guys help a girl out. I really want to do this for my grand kids.

Chris51280

Ensign
They are still in business i think. Wonder if you could contact them. Wonder how it made it into the us

chevymaher

Commander
What are you wanting to do with it? Paddle boat or small outboard. Just put a couple stringers in it and 2 benches.

sphelps

Supreme Mariner
Are you going to re-gell it or paint it .. If paint You might not want to take all the gell off ..
Welcome aboard ! :welcome:

A.Neely

Cadet