1989 Trophy 170 Budget Build

axlr8

Petty Officer 2nd Class
I'd like to start this build thread with a little bit of an introduction. I am a engineering student who thoroughly enjoys any time I can spend outdoors. I grew up fishing, hunting, camping, trapping, hiking...anything outdoors, I wanted to do it. As far as growing up fishing, I was raised a walleye fisherman, so that being said, I have fished some rough water, some big water, and through some nasty weather. For a few years now I have been on my own and planned multiple fishing trips of my own with my brother and friends. I have purchased most of the gear that I need to self outfit these trips with the exception of a few things. The most important thing that I planned to buy was my own boat.