VIP info

slade6

Cadet
Sorry for the double posting. I'm new to the game, just happy to be here. Owner of a 1994 Vision 1760 VIP with a Merc 3.0 Alpha. Any info on the older VIP would be great.

vipzach

Lieutenant
Re: VIP info

slade, welcome to iboats! What kind of info are you looking for? Don't worry about the double post, it happens to the best of us!

slade6

Cadet

Actually my name has been changed from Slade(my nickname) to the name of my boat (Aquaholic)Well, lets see,What kind of quality of boat are the VIP brand. middle of the road? Upper? lower? there really isn't a whole lot of info on their web sites. The best i could tell the boat looked to be a excellent, solid , streamlined piece of fiberglass, the 3.0 Alpha was spotless and the compression, oils, etc were all great. I'm really excited to use it, I just hope it dosen't sink to the bottom of the Lake. Any structural problems, any problems of any sort?

slade6

Cadet

By the way, thanks for the welcome, quite the little community here at iboats.

javsam

Chief Petty Officer

welcome aquaholic, I am a new owner myself, with a vip vision outboard model. It appears to be a well made boat and I do really think they are a nice looking boat.<br />javsam

slade6

Cadet

boats are like kids, everyone thinks that theirs is cute, sad really, isn't it? To be perfectly honest, I too think that the VIP is one of the nicest looking bowriders out there, hopefully there's more to the boat than looks, as, I don't want it looking pretty on the bottom of Lake Erie.

vipzach

Lieutenant

my vip vision is a 91, the boat is solid, the transom is solid. My boat sat outside for two years, before I bought it and is still solid! I agree, that vip's look great in the water, there is something about the way that they sit, that I really like. If you keep up your maintance, I really doubt your VIP will be on the bottom of any lake! BTW, when I look for my next boat, a VIP will be given serious consideration.

DAMIFINO

Cadet