sea-ray srv220

Texan_Ron

Cadet
I am new to i/o's and this weekend buying a project boat '79 srv220 sea ray with a 260 mercruiser the seller had engine rebuilt 6 years ago then let the boat set in open storage 5 years and as we all know open storage is asking for problems all of the interior was stolen/damaged the engine has about 50 hours on before stored but he did not fogged the engine what should be the first step before hooking a battery to engine also I will be looking for good used seats like for pontoon for front seats <br /><br />tks<br />Ron <br /><br />btw what kind of outdrive is used on this boat?

pjc

Lieutenant Commander
Re: sea-ray srv220

welcome Texan'<br />be being new here kinda, and found my way here cause of a project bought, i would suggest using search feature for kinda specific info you need.<br /><br />My slikker project is similar to yours in that the rig sat outside for some time. you may be in better shape than myself, is assume, your texas weather may not have damaged hull (moisture) as WI climate did me. <br /><br />search around, ask specific ?? regards hull, motor in appropriate furums and you are as good as gold to get some real good info---till later,---

JasonJ

Rear Admiral