Prince Craft Restoration

frabcabert

Cadet
I just recently purchased my first boat ever and thought you guys may want to see some pictures of the restoration process. The floor and stringers are all rotten, seats are broken and all the wiring, etc needs to be redone.

I don't know what year boat this is, 1970's? (let me know if you know) Has a Merc 800 (80hp) 1969 i think.

IMG_0273.jpg

IMG_0267.jpg

IMG_0269.jpg

IMG_0274.jpg

IMG_0322.jpg

IMG_0323.jpg

Watch for further updates..

Last edited by a moderator:

Driverseat

Cadet
Re: Prince Craft Restoration

I'm fairly new to boating, only been at it for a couple years now and accumulated just 3 little boats already. That's another story though. I've always received a title with my boat purchases that had all the information you are looking for.

However, the little guy up in the bow of the boat will retain some of the best memories of his life being out on the water and in the boat with his dad. Good luck on the restore and hope you get it in the water in time to enjoy this summer.

What part of this country are you in?

frabcabert

Cadet

Thanks, I purchased the boat from a friend, I'll have to see if he has some documents on it. And yes, my son wants to ride that boat in the garage all day.
I live in Manitoba, Canada.

86RajunCajun

Petty Officer 1st Class

Good grab there bud. Those tri hulls like that are a great, cheap and easy boat to fix up and have great fun on.

Good luck to you!
RC

Bob_VT

Moderator & Unofficial iBoats Historian
Staff member

Great Picture with your son!!

I would clean the hull with comet cleanser and then compound with a polisher and it will look great!

Please limit your picture size to 640 x 480 ;)

ezmobee

Supreme Mariner

Nice work on the demo. Looking good. By now you are surely seeing why we say you can easily rebuild it BETTER than it was when new :)

tallcanadian

Captain