my new starcraft jet star (starjet) 15

89beretta

Cadet
Well first I cant remember if its a star jet or a jet star. but it is alum. and 15'. just a pretty ordinary (jon) type boat. very deep and wide for my area. I was wondering if anyone know the hp rating on this boat. this is my first time in a LONG time to this site but I do belong to the aomci.org site and collect and restore alot of outboards. just happened to stumble across this boat and coundt pass up the deal. but any info would be great.
thanks

jbing81

Chief Petty Officer
Re: my new starcraft jet star (starjet) 15

Welcome, Congrats on the "new to you" tinny! It's a Jet Star, and its rated for up to 50hp, but from what I hear will go plenty good with anything over a 25 HP. I'm in the middle of rebuilding one right now and decided to go with a 40 Johnson. These are pretty easy boats to work on, and if you need any help there is wealth of knowledge on these boards! Just ask and we would be happy to help!

Bwana Don

Lieutenant Commander

Well first I cant remember if its a star jet or a jet star. but it is alum. and 15'. just a pretty ordinary (jon) type boat. very deep and wide for my area. I was wondering if anyone know the hp rating on this boat. this is my first time in a LONG time to this site but I do belong to the aomci.org site and collect and restore alot of outboards. just happened to stumble across this boat and coundt pass up the deal. but any info would be great.
thanks

AOMCI & the Tin-Nation.:eek: There is no hope for you. Post a pic and we'll ID her for you. There are brochures stickied at the top of this forum also.

Welcome Tin Brother.

Captmills

Petty Officer 1st Class

welcome to the Starcraft crazzies, lots of advise and at least in my case motivation:redface:

North Beach

Commander

Welcome to iboats 89. if it's a jon type boat then it probably isnt a Jet Star. Post up a couple pics along with whatever info you have ie year, measurments, etc and we'll try to help.

1973Chieftain