my daughters artwork

phatmanmike

Captain
hello, my daughter amanda is very artistic, so i got an idea. why not sell her artwork for charity? why not.<br />this is our first stint at this, so if it seems a lil unprepaired or unprofessional, thats cause it is. i know you arent allowed to NORMALLY post links to your own ebay listings, but read this one and you'll agree, this is different. right, JB?!? :) <br /><br /> EDIT: Nope. Sorry Mike. Rules is rules.

mikeandronda

Lieutenant Commander
Re: my daughters artwork

Very Very cool Mike........I will post link on a couple of other message boards I go to.

Bassy

Lieutenant Commander

What a wonderful way to give back to the Children's hospital. Amanda is a cutie and does beautiful artwork(being a teacher I appreciate childrens' art). She gets an A+. Good luck with the auction. I hope it brings in a good price.<br />Bassy

12Footer

Fleet Admiral

She is adorable, and quite the artist! I am no expert on art, but to my eye,it the painting has superb balance.

KaGee

Admiral

How much for the kid??<br /><br /> :D

deputydawg

Lieutenant Commander

Charity got edited out?<br />Oh well, rules is rules.<br />Great idea, hope for the best for this venture. What a great way to teach a child about giving.

Kenneth Brown

Captain

Well, I would have liked to have seen it. I like your new avatar also Mike, too bad it didn't work.

phatmanmike

Captain

you edited out a link so people can donate to charity?<br /><br /><br />that is dispicable, jb! absolutely dispicable! <br /><br />i make no profit from this. 100 percent goes to charity. i idnt even ask anybody to bid on it, just to see her artwork!<br /><br />well ill be sure to tell her that "jb" did it !<br /><br />geez man.
EDIT: Nope. Sorry Mike. Rules is rules.
what rules is this, the "lets not advertise art for charity rule"

Kenneth Brown

Captain