Martinique

EWillie

Cadet
I have been searching all over from some collective insight on the Wellcraft Martinique. I recently purchased a 2600 and am comming to realize that this boat is a sum of its parts. I wanted to see if there was a place, this post, that people could put up some information on the upkeep and tips of this beautiful model. I am new to the boating world and could use some help. Engine maintanence, trim tab help, fuel gauge. Plus replacement parts or if anyone knows how to remake anything.

My first question is concerning the gauges, My fuel gague is acting up. It always reads full and never slips. Any thoughts on how to fix? The speed gauge also doesnt work but i would like it too.

Thanks for the help.

whitecrystal1

Seaman
Re: Martinique

Specking of having to have the tachometer gauge repaired; Mine was sticking sometimes and reading wrong. I spoke with my dealer about getting a new gauge and they said gauges are no longer available. He also said I could try to fix it myself by pulling the gauge out and dialing the screw on the back a dozen times back and forth, this is the screw that is set for what engine you have, 4,6 or 8 cylinder. I did that around 2 years ago and the gauge has been working great every since so if anyone's gauge is acting funny it is worth a try. :)

EWillie

Cadet

Thanks for the information. I have been finding more and more about how my boat will function under load. I have the mercruiser 5.7EFI. I have been working on finding the sweet spot. 30 MPH @ 3400RPM. Does anyone else know how this motor works with the 2600?

whitecrystal1

Seaman