If you do just one thing today please do this!

jcsftwre

Petty Officer 2nd Class
I seen a video of this guy intentionally putting his finger into the saw blade! Not even a scratch!
I seen on TV a new table saw that makes it totally imposable to cut off a finger or a hand. Please take the time to look at this video and this new saw if you ever work around saws this is a must see.
I have been using table saws for at least 39 years and had my share of close calls and also seen horrific accidents. To please go to this link a look.
Thanks!
Rick

Sawstop-1.jpg

Sawstop-2.jpg

link to website http://www.sawstop.com/

Direct link to videos http://www.sawstop.com/how-it-works-videos.htm

SS MAYFLOAT

Admiral
Re: If you do just one thing today please do this!

Time Warp on the Discovery channel had that on the other night. Pretty amazing on how fast it stops the blade and drops it down under the table top. I've used wood working equipment for many years and if it wasn't for the fear of saw blades,,,,,I'd be missing a few fingers here and there :D

I think they said that once it is triggered, it costs either $60 or $80 to replace the braking mechanism.

jcsftwre

Petty Officer 2nd Class

You are correct around $60 a very small price to pay to save a finger. That is where I seen it also.
My brother only received $6,000 for losing his three fingers. Not enough for three up to the second knuckle I think.
I have a very large and powerful saw myself and I'm still scared of it when I use it.
Rick

Adjuster

Petty Officer 1st Class

This saw has been around for several years. I first saw(lol) it demonstrated on This Old House. It wont even scratch a hot dog.

57whitehouse

Chief Petty Officer

amazing, i want one for and skill saw!!!

Gary H NC

Fleet Admiral

This saw has been around for several years. I first saw(lol) it demonstrated on This Old House. It wont even scratch a hot dog.

I remember seeing that on This Old House too.
Worth every penny to save some fingers or a hand...