Hey everyone.....newbie here!

James Bond

Seaman
Just thought I'd introduce myself, I'm new to this forum, but I'm not new to forums in general. I use message boards a lot for my auto racing hobby. I just purchased my first boat a few months ago, and so far so good. I want to learn as much as I can about them, because unfortunately, my boat needs a little bit of mechanical and cosmetic work.....all of which I plan on doing myself.<br /><br />My boat is a 1998 Marada 2100 XRT with a Merc 5.0L EFI/Alpha One drivetrain. <br /><br />I'm from Moore, Oklahoma (South Oklahoma City) and I frequent Lake Thunderbird (Lake Dirtybird for the locals) and Lake Texoma on the long weekends. I hope my stay here will be a pleasant one, and maybe someday I'll know as much about these boats as I do race cars! And here's a few pictures of my new money pit!<br />
34460821-3363-02000180-.jpg
<br />
34460819-be32-02000180-.jpg
<br />
DSC05131.JPG

SS MAYFLOAT

Admiral
Re: Hey everyone.....newbie here!

Welcome aboard 007 :D (couldn't resist)You have found the number one boating forum. Plenty of help here and always new views are appreaciated.

ndemge

Commander

had to look twice, there IS a boat in the first picture, missed it at first :D

BrianFD

Senior Chief Petty Officer

James Bond,<br />My good boating buddy has a '97 21' Marada XRT in white with purple & yellow graphics and upholstery! Welcome aboard!<br />
10_1_10.gif

James Bond

Seaman

BrianFD - Marada's seem to be pretty rare, before I bought it, I tried to do some research, but really couldn't find much. I ended up crossing my fingers and hoping for the best, and so far it turned out to be a pretty good gamble. So it's nice to hear that there are others!<br /><br />SS MAYFLOAT - If you look closely in the first pic (look at the BOAT!!!) you'll see the name of it....SHAKEN, NOT STIRRED and here is my other money pit:<br />
11532290-9891-02000180-.jpg
<br /><br />And my name is Jeff...... ;)

pjc

Lieutenant Commander