Doral TRX

Status
Not open for further replies.

furrybandit

Cadet
HI GUYS
I just bought a 1989 Doral TRX with 3 litre I/O cobra drive
seems to run Great , and its in good shape
so what do you guys think about those cobras ?
seems the net has doom and gloom about them .
what you guys think ?
anyone know how much gas this thing holds ?

kenmyfam

Supreme Mariner
Re: Doral TRX

Congrats on the new boat. I am no outdrive expert by any means but I have not heard the greatest things about the cobra.
Here is a link to the 1985 Doral brochure.http://www.zshare.net/download/70717455ff9c8023/ My guess is the 1989 TRX gas tank is the same. Unfortunately the brochure is in french. I managed to struggle through with it though.
You may want to post your concerns with the outdrive in the I/O section of the forum for best results.
Good luck with everything.
Ken.

wasagapair

Recruit

Congrats on the new boat. I am no outdrive expert by any means but I have not heard the greatest things about the cobra.
Here is a link to the 1985 Doral brochure.http://www.zshare.net/download/70717455ff9c8023/ My guess is the 1989 TRX gas tank is the same. Unfortunately the brochure is in french. I managed to struggle through with it though.
You may want to post your concerns with the outdrive in the I/O section of the forum for best results.
Good luck with everything.
Ken.

Hi there, I was wondering if you would be so kind as to repost the link for the 85 doral brochure. I just bought an 84 trx and would love to see it.
with thanks, Lou

kenmyfam

Supreme Mariner

Hi there, I was wondering if you would be so kind as to repost the link for the 85 doral brochure. I just bought an 84 trx and would love to see it.
with thanks, Lou

Will re-post in the next couple of days for you.

kenmyfam

Supreme Mariner

Sorry, not got to re-posting it yet. Too many business road trips. Will get it off my external drive as soon as I can and get it to you.

kenmyfam

Supreme Mariner

with thanks, Lou