Donzi Medallion 152 Engine Fail

Zemfir

Recruit
Hello,
I am a newbie here and in boats too
I am from Republic of Moldova and i have an Donzi Medallion 152 with a inbound Mercury SportJet 90, 2 Stroke, 3 Cylinders Engine.

Engine is dead, the crankshaft and cylinders needs to be replaced.
My question is:

Should I buy new engine for this boat or its cheaper to repair it?
If a new one, what are the models that will fit my boat?
Some buying advice?

Thanks a lot!

Boat
http://assets.cougar.nineentertainm...768/assets/momoads/2013/03/07/1/donzi_004.jpg

Engine
http://www.dptsecure.com/images/v2011_large_donzi_(9).jpg
http://media.autobase.co.nz/VehicleImages/Full/1/7/1/1717286_7.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

Volphin

Lieutenant
Re: Donzi Medallion 152 Engine Fail

Mods, this belongs in another section. OP, what year is the boat and what kind of shape is it in?

alldodge

Staff member

:welcome: to iboats

As Volphin stated this needs to be placed with the other watercaft are. Hope the moderator will see and move it so you can get better answers. From what I can find the engines are hard to find here in the USA, they may be easier for you where youo are.

Good luck

Bondo

Staff member

Ayuh,.... Welcome Aboard,.... Yer boat has a Jetski motor, 'n drive,....

Not an I/O,....

that's why yer 1st thread, yesterday was moved to the Jetski forum,...

That's where yer gonna find the Help you need,....

Zemfir

Recruit

Thanks a lot! Help i will find the answers!
Have a good day!

Fun Times

Staff member

Mods, this belongs in another section.

As Volphin stated this needs to be placed with the other watercaft are. Hope the moderator will see and move it so you can get better answers. Good luck