Check this out, Movie I made....Works Now

TPD211

Petty Officer 1st Class
A buddy of mine bought 2 Jet Skis this last month. <br />I was on the deck boat and took some digital video of them with my Sony Mavica CD-R digital camera. It records video for up to 15 seconds, not great but kinda neat...<br />I use Movie Maker which comes with Win XP service pack 2. <br />I've never used it before but it was really easy to make the movie, just drag n drop. The hardest part was deciding the music to go with it. <br />It took me maybe 35-45 minutes to put this together.<br />I also used a program called "Fraps" to capture footage from my Flight Sim 2004 of me landing on the lake the jet ski footage was shot at. (Lake Dora @ Tavares, FL.)<br />I just imported that footage into the real video.<br /><br />Sorry, I just got the video uploaded, it works now. I exceeded my allowed space and had to remove files. It is about 22 megs in size.<br /><br />Also, I had to upload a version that does not have the Flight Sim footage in it.<br /><br />Heres the link<br /> http://home.comcast.net/~tpd211/Movie.wmv

one more cast

Captain
Re: Check this out, Movie I made....Works Now

Triggerr, for some reason the clip stops right after the jet ski starts.

cbnoodles

Chief Petty Officer

Linkie no workie

fixin

Senior Chief Petty Officer

no work here

TPD211

Petty Officer 1st Class

Crap, looks like I deleted my avatar image also.....

SpinnerBait_Nut

Honorary Moderator Emeritus

Worked good for me just now.<br />Like that music too.<br /><br />You on the deck boat that they are jumping the waves of?

SoulWinner

Commander

Dude!!!! That is really REALLY neat!

fixin

Senior Chief Petty Officer

I keep getting a networking connection has failed?<br />is there a way to refresh Windows media player,without clearing history?

dk990496

Petty Officer 1st Class

All I get is the song no move must be a media video I don’t have downloaded

TPD211

Petty Officer 1st Class