Boat owner/operation information.

imported_harvey

Recruit
I am new to boating. What I need is information on operating the Mariah Barchetta Runabout.
Basic instructions will do. If anyone has a manual or info I would appreciate the info.
Thank you.

180shabah

Rear Admiral
Re: Boat owner/operation information.

Welcome to iboats harvey.

Are you looking for generic information for all boats or something a little more specific to your boat. If you are looing for specifics then the Boat manufacturer is mearly a detail, what will be needed is the Year, manufacturer and type of your drive and engine.

imported_harvey

Recruit

Thank you for your reply.
I guess I'm looking for generiic I/O board operations of controls for an 18' runabout.
I haven't a clue about "Bow up/Bow down" Trimming or for that matter anything else. I have purchased manuals for engine operation and repairs and also how boat things work. No info on operation.
Thanks again
Harvey

180shabah

Rear Admiral

My first recomendation would be to look into a new boater/safety course, this will cover just about everything you wont to know, plus it will introduce you to other boaters in your area.
http://nws.cgaux.org/index.html

I assume you are trailering your boat so there is some (not so common) etiquette involved. First when you get to your launch location don't go straight for the ramp, find an out of the way place to get your boat ready for the water. Disconnect the trailer lights, remove the stern straps, install the bilge plug, remove trailering clips from the drive(if you don't have these, you should get a set, they take the stress off of the hydraulics while trailering, which could save your lower unit from dragging on the highway). Load all of your gear into the boat(cooler, towels, dogs, kids etc...) Turn on the bilge blower and head for the ramp. If you are alone and need assistance launching, ASK, most people would rather give you five minutes than wait while you do it all by yourself.