Aquariums

SoulWinner

Commander
Anyone else have an aqarium? I have a little 10 gallon one, and I am concerned. I have Tiger Barbs and soem big orange Tatras, and I think they are racist. The Tiger Barbs all hang together in a little school, and the Tetras are self segregated as well. I used to enjoy looking at my aquarium, but now the blatent utter racist activities of my little fish make me view them all now as bait for large mouth bass. That makes me feel racist against my poor little misguided fish!! What should I do?!?!

Link

Rear Admiral
Re: Aquariums

Must be following you around tonight SW<br />Tiger Barbs AKA Fin Nippers! Know them well. Were my wifes favorite fish! They slowly killed/ate every fish we put in the tank. Grrr :mad: <br /><br />Don't know anything about Tatras. If they are big enough and don't get isolated alone by the pack of fin nippers they should be ok ;) <br /><br />This is what I was told SW and I'm not a expert nor do I want to be. When you have Tiger Barbs in a community tank don't put in fish the same size as them or smaller because they are very aggressive by nature. We ofcourse were told that after MrsLink bought them.<br /><br />They arn't being racist SW. Each group is trying to stay alive in a small area. <br /><br />Because of our aqarium experience with the Tiger Barbs I coin this phrase:<br /><br />"The Fish with the Most Fins WINS!"<br /><br />Mabe someone else will know a lot more than I do about this.<br /><br />Link

DoctorCAD

Petty Officer 3rd Class

Why are animals allowed to act like that, but people aren't?<br />One of my three cats had an accident, came home with a cast on a leg, the other two attacked it. But people can't treat the disabled any different. Why?<br /><br /><br />There are no animal lawyers or lawmakers imposing morality on them, that's why.

ED21

Master Chief Petty Officer