a few misc suzuki questions

david_r

Lieutenant Junior Grade
please excuse my dumb questions...... im new to suzukis

i have searched and havent found anything about how to find the year. on johnson/evinrude you can decipher the model #.

is there a way to decipher it or a site with a listing for years by serial #s?
all i could find on the tag is DT150 and 11502-507438

does the oil injection system have any quirks i/we should know about?.. as far as i know he is using the oil injection, but i have read some debates in the john/evin forum on using it or disconnecting and running pre-mix.

does anyone have any links like shopevinrude.com that has exploded diagrams and parts descriptions?

i still havent heard from my cousin so i still dont know the year but from what i have found (not much) is that it is between a '86-98...... i figure as soon as he gets my messages its fixed he will be at my house.

i need the little clip that holds the control cable to the shift lever..... it was missing when i took off the hood and after i fixed the shift problem i started trying to locate the missing peice. it was in 3 pieces under the bottom carb. i rigged it up with a clip from a car...... but its not right and i would rather it be right before it left my house.

thanks for any help or advice.

david_r

Lieutenant Junior Grade
Re: a few misc suzuki questions

i found some exploded diagrams and parts descriptions on boats.net.

the little clip is simply called a "retainer,cable"...... i checked the part # here on iboats but came up with nothing, but i could have done something wrong. the # is 19131-94503.

all this assuming its a '86 and up :redface:

i will wait to see if you guys can verify the year, or my cousin tells me what the title says, before we/he orders a book...... just wanted to say i found diagrams in case someone reads this looking for info.

hankll

Petty Officer 1st Class