1969 Johnson 55

CAMLEE

Cadet
I'm looking for a wiring harness for the above mentioned motor. The one on it is shot. I've priced them new at $140.00 and used at $65.00. Any ideas on a cheaper one or anyone have on laying around they'd be willing to sell cheaper. If so let me know! THanks a bunch. :)

CAMLEE

Cadet
Re: 1969 Johnson 55

Also on this same motor Corm has been helping me some of the issues I'm having with it. I've tried a few things to get it started and have turned it over quite a bit. I was wondering how long I should go before recharging the battery, it is a brand new one but like I said i've tried cranking it quite a bit. Thanks

Rex

Chief Petty Officer

UNPLUG YOU TECH. AND SEE IF THAT IT.<br />IT HAPPEN TO ME. :D ;) :)

CAMLEE

Cadet

Hi Rex,<br />I'm very new to boat motors and I'm not sure what the tech is can you explain? Thanks

CAMLEE

Cadet

I don't think I have a tach on it. If I do where is it I'll try anything. :eek:

12Footer

Fleet Admiral

Also,have you tried the WD40 trick? Spray a 2 second burst of WD40 into the carb,and try to start it. If it sputters or starts, your problem is fuel related.<br />I tend to think it is electrical tho, if you are in search of a wire harness.<br />The tach (tachometer) will be on the dash if you have one.

JB

Honorary Moderator Emeritus