Question On Changing Stringer Location

Hi, New here!! Bought an 86' Hurricane Fundeck deck boat, and discovered the inner stringers were non existent(rotten and mush), and that the ski locker was crap too. Long story kind of short, I yanked the deck, pulled the locker, removed the foam, and started grinding out the old stringers only to realize they were oddly positioned, and/or installed terribly, IMO (I'm a novice, so I could be wrong.
In a lot of the forums and vids I've read and watched, the stringers were installed where the hull "creases/curves", the point of the hull, not sure what you call it. The stringers in currently grinding out are not installed there, but rather roughly 6" inside, towards the center of the boat. I also noticed, as I was grinding, that there were tons of voids between the old stringers and old glass, as well as the hull. The channel is all kinds of crooked and has resin bumps/build up, where it almost looks like the old stringers were either butt-ed together, or broken, strangely.

My question; Instead of continuing to grind this spot, can I just install the new stringers where the boat "crease"/Bend is, since I'm not putting a ski locker back in.IMG_20210923_185309956~2.jpgIMG_20210923_185345382~3.jpgIMG_20210923_185345382~2.jpgIMG_20210923_185730944~2.jpgIMG_20210923_164757574.jpg

zool

Captain
You can do whatever u choose, because it your boat, but, changing the structural dynamics of a boat can bite you. The farther out the spacing of only 2 stringers are placed, the less structural integrity you have towards the bow. Most PPL here would probably add small stringers to the "crease" in addition to the keel stringers. we tend to over build here :).....You could end up with alot of stress cracks or worse....or it could be fine.....