Crazy & probably too expensive idea

lakelover

Rear Admiral
Just curious-Anybody know about how much it would cost to have the chrome replated on a bow light? It is pitted so it would probably not be cheap.

Also does anybody know if this is an original Starcraft (Jet Star) part or aftermarket?

w1-DSC_2189.jpg

w2-DSC_2190.jpg

thrillhouse700

Senior Chief Petty Officer
Re: Crazy & probably too expensive idea

I thought bow lights had to be green and red? I'm not advising I'm just a noob and was wondering :) If I had to guess I would say cost more to chrome plate it than buy a new one IF it is not original. If it was original and you want to keep it that way then go for it.

joza

Petty Officer 3rd Class

Just curious-Anybody know about how much it would cost to have the chrome replated on a bow light? It is pitted so it would probably not be cheap.

Also does anybody know if this is an original Starcraft (Jet Star) part or aftermarket?

w1-DSC_2189.jpg

w2-DSC_2190.jpg

I'm in the same boat, so to speak, ha! I've got about 14 pieces that I need rechromed. The bow light that I have for my Red Fish is about twice the length of yours. The price I got to redo all my parts was $1200. My light is also red and blue.

thrillhouse700

Senior Chief Petty Officer

My buddy that had some wheels chromed and asked the guy at the shop why it cost so much. Guy told him chrome plating solution is really dangerous and very cancerous and they have to have a license or something to do plating.

lakelover

Rear Admiral

I thought bow lights had to be green and red? I'm not advising I'm just a noob and was wondering. If I had to guess I would say cost more to chrome plate it than buy a new one IF it is not original. If it was original and you want to keep it that way then go for it.