Violating the wife's oven

dr_bowtie

Petty Officer 1st Class
Totally off topic but I did something unusual today that involved computer parts and the wife's oven....:)

Most of you dont know but I am new into Boating. As a matter of fact I havent even fired up my boat yet due to wanting to learn everything I need to know and get teh boat into A+ shape before I get out on the water with my kids...

Anyways my main job is in construction...I run a very small business with only 1 employee...ME...I also run a small automotive shop thats never open anymore except after the construction job is over because I am the same employee both places...I sorta gave up the engine biz a while back...but thats another long story I wont bore you with either...

3rd I run a small PC shop as a fill-in type of thing for when construction is slow in teh winter months and so far it has done pretty well...

I have been doing teh PC thing for the last 10 years and I do okay with that aspect of things....plus I stay up with current tech and have fun with gadgets around the house...I work for several online PC related forums...Admin a couple and Moderate a bunch of others...I like to help where I can...

Anyways I built the wife a nice little Small Form Factor PC a couple of years back and I upgrade it from time to time...now last year I upgraded teh video card to the current tech of a 9600GT Nvidia card and that was a good choice...not high end nor budget...

this year back in spring I got a chance to get a Asus Nvidia branded GTS-250 video card so I took it...and I again upgraded her rig...this was a review sample from one of the tech site I belong too...

the card had been running fine this whole time without issue but then 3 weeks ago the card just died...she was on the PC and went out to smoke (she smokes outside as I dont like smoking in the house) and the PC went into screen saver mode like always...when she came back the PC wouldnt wake...