what to do with some boating education

ziggy

Admiral
hey folk, <br />i been in the power squadron for a few years now. been takein classes and am up to, hopefully passin my advanced piloting class. just wondered how many others were interesed in futhering there recreational boatin skills and what ya've done with those skills? whether aquired thru the power squadron or uscg auxillary or other for that matter(militay?). or perhaps the question would be what could be done with the skills learned this way? is there any bennifit i wil be able to see other than hopefully boatin smart, so to speak... i just can't think of much to do with the knowlege bein a poor boater and landlocked in the middle of a corn field....perhaps i should move away from the corn field,,,,and learn not to be poor,,, :D .

Ilikesalmon

Seaman Apprentice
Re: what to do with some boating education

Hey Ziggystardust, I have been studying for a couple of months now to get a Captains license. I'm almost ready to take the exam. I have to go to Boston to the Coast Gaurd Exam Center to get fingerprinted probably in the next couple of weeks or so. Don't have any plan for the license after I get it. I am doing this mainly for the challenge of it and to become a "smarter boater". Very interesting and lots of fun too!

ziggy

Admiral