What is the year, make, and model of this boat?!

King Tay

Recruit
Hello everyone,
I'm new to the boating community and I've always wanted to be a boat owner. I have a boat sitting in my backyard that a friend gifted to me that was sitting in his backyard and I thought I could slowly fix it up. The boat doesn't have a HUI number or any decals inside or outside of the boat. I've been doing some research and I think it's a hydra sport but I could be wrong. Anywho if there is anyone in this boating community that could help me figure out what kind of boat this is please let me know. Thank you. 20211231_122930.jpg20211231_122905.jpg20211228_170316.jpg

Attachments

• 20211228_170312.jpg
    20211228_170312.jpg
    3.6 MB · Views: 20
  • 20211228_170309.jpg
    20211228_170309.jpg
    3.6 MB · Views: 19
  • 20211231_122755.jpg
    20211231_122755.jpg
    2.5 MB · Views: 21

southkogs

Staff member
Welcome aboard:

Is there a HIN (Hull Identification Number) stamped into the stern? It should be close to the rub rail. The first letters would be the MIC code to tell you the manufacturer.

Unless that's not a US made boat.

King Tay

Recruit
Welcome aboard:

Is there a HIN (Hull Identification Number) stamped into the stern? It should be close to the rub rail. The first letters would be the MIC code to tell you the manufacturer.

Unless that's not a US made boat.
No, I can see where there was a HIN there but it looks like it was removed or fell off.

mike_i

Master Chief Petty Officer
Did the previous owner have a pink slip or registration? What about the trailer?

King Tay

Recruit
Did the previous owner have a pink slip or registration? What about the trailer?
No, it was left in his backyard when he purchased his house. It was already on the trailer but the boat was just abandoned in his backyard from what I was told.

JASinIL2006

Vice Admiral