What is the best pattern to drive when pulling a skiier?

scb1712

Petty Officer 2nd Class
Hi all,

We've been out skiing a few times this year, and have been having pretty good success for complete newbies. Last time out we were both able to get up first time, 3 tries in a row. I am getting more comfortable manouvering outside of the wake and then back in though my wife is still having trouble with this. Hope to try dropping a ski somewhere in the future.

However - i have a question about when i'm driving and pulling a skier. Is there any specific pattern that i should drive in? I hadn't really considered this before but someone suggested that there are ways to ensure that i'm always crossing my own wake at 90 deg to make it easier for the skier? Is this the case, and if so, whats the best pattern to drive in?

Thanks!

haulnazz15

Captain
Re: What is the best pattern to drive when pulling a skiier?

Hi all,

We've been out skiing a few times this year, and have been having pretty good success for complete newbies. Last time out we were both able to get up first time, 3 tries in a row. I am getting more comfortable manouvering outside of the wake and then back in though my wife is still having trouble with this. Hope to try dropping a ski somewhere in the future.

However - i have a question about when i'm driving and pulling a skier. Is there any specific pattern that i should drive in? I hadn't really considered this before but someone suggested that there are ways to ensure that i'm always crossing my own wake at 90 deg to make it easier for the skier? Is this the case, and if so, whats the best pattern to drive in?

Thanks!