Twice the work:Half the Help

Tyme2fish

Commander
Anybody else getting frustrated with their job? I've never exactly said what I do for a living and I prefer to keep it that way for now. Let's just say I'm a "professional" in the medical field.<br /><br />New manager where I work. New systems in place to "save time" and increase productivity. Bull Hockey. I have to work twice as hard with a third of the help to finish four times the previous volume. ARRGGGHHHHH.<br /><br />I'm 6 years from retirement but think everyday, this isn't worth it anymore. I'm "only" 56 years old now but have almost one million $ in savings,stocks,401K etc. Have zero debt,everything paid off. I've always lived below my means and the only thing that scares me about quitting now is health insurance for myself and wife.<br /><br />Sorry if I sound like a crying baby, but how long does one have to put up with the idiotic public and stupid bosses??<br /><br />Just venting to my I-boats friends. There, I feel better already. Well, I better go to sleep now as I work nightshift and have to go back to work tonight.<br /><br />You all have a good day.

KaGee

Admiral
Re: Twice the work:Half the Help

I would say it's all a matter of perception. I think there are many people, self included, that would be ecstatic to be in your position.

ndemge

Commander

Go find something you enjoy doing that has benifits for another 5 years or so, unless that 6 years will give you a better retirement, vested time and such, move on.<br /><br />Move to another wing of the same field and enjoy yourself.<br /><br />6 Years of crap can make you feel 50 years older when you do finally get to retirement.

dolluper

Captain