Talking of missing persons

roscoe

Supreme Mariner
Re: Talking of missing persons

Got an email from him last weekend. <br />I think he's been kind of busy with a new job if he got the one he was hoping for.<br /><br />Maybe he is just "lurking", waiting to see if we are gonna talk about him. :)

SpinnerBait_Nut

Honorary Moderator Emeritus

Well, Kesh still can not get on.<br />I sent him a page with his posts listed and they would not load either. Page not available is what he gets.<br />Same stuff, no problem getting on anywhere else but iboats.<br />Strange, real strange.

steve n carol

Chief Petty Officer

Achris, You mentioned that your boss is sending you away also...to the philipnes. Sounds cool to me, Just what is it that you do for a living?...sl

achris

More fish than mountain goat

SL,<br /><br />I'm an ROV pilot. ROV is Remotely Operated Vehicle, basically underwater robots. The job in the Phillipines is a pipeline survey. This one is operated from a workboat, some are operated from rigs. We'll be 'flying' our ROV down the line looking for anomolies, video-taping everything as we go. The great thing about ROVs is that we don't get wet, all done from the surface.<br /><br />NYM,<br /><br />??????<br /><br />Chris...........

sue5878

Petty Officer 3rd Class

Achris<br /><br />Getreel is not an underwater operated vehicle....or are u just referring to your other job<br /><br />Neil

steve n carol

Chief Petty Officer

Too cool, how deep does the ROV dive, (still connected)?

achris