Stupid Computer Tricks...

Ralph 123

Captain
tales from tech support:<br /><br />This person really, really, really likes AOL. What they lack in knowlede, they make up for with persistance. Also, note the colorful status bar at the bottom of this screen shot<br /><br />
6491.jpg
<br /><br /><br />Save time - insert two CDs at the same time! <br /><br />
6455.jpg
<br /><br />The complaint here? It "Won't read CDs..." Gee - I wonder why?? Kinda missed the tray, there! <br /><br />
6463.jpg
<br /><br />This was brought to the service center because the floppy drive was intermittant. Can't imagine why...... <br /><br />
6473.jpg

Barlow

Lieutenant Commander
Re: Stupid Computer Tricks...

ROFL ... :D :D <br /><br />those are good!

Barlow

Lieutenant Commander

barlow's tech support system ...<br /><br />
IMAG000.JPG
<br />8# of pure scientific and technical wonder... ;)

spratt

Lieutenant

I was a tech at a local school for a while in earlier years, and once I had a report of an Apple Disk Drive that would not read disks...in those days we actually REAPIRED stuff, so when I opened the drive, I found that some ingenious child had stuffed a peanut butter and jelly sandwich inside it (it was an older 5.25" drive)!!!<br /><br />Schools often store computers in a large storage room or area for the summer, and tehn take them back out in the fall to prepare them for student usage. One year I had the task of preparing and ensuring the operation of all computer equipment...again, this was all Apple stuff...I found that a very common place for mice to dwell, was in teh 5.25 floppy disk drives!!! his was evidenced by the amount of mouse excrement I found in many of the drive units!!!

Bondo

Staff member

Ayuh,...... I like Your Tech Tool Barlow........<br /><br />This is Mine,.....<br />
desksets-bear_small2.jpg
<br /><br />My local Geeks just Love Me......... :D ;)

JB

Honorary Moderator Emeritus