sea sick

isis

Petty Officer 3rd Class
I have been fishing for over 30 years.When i was i kid i would get sick even if the bay was like a lake.After years of fishing i seen to grow out of it.I would never get sick but sometimes felt like sh.t.I try eating light the night before and just started taking ginger pills.I was fishing today and felt like i almost was ready for the bucket.I started caught fish and it seen to go away.Sometimes i wonder if it all in your mind but i always tell them it all in my stomach.What rountine or pill,etc. works for you?

Re: sea sick

When i go off shore the thing i try to do is to keep your mind concentrating on something. Mainly the cause of me getting sick is looking at the waves and thinking about not getting sick. So what i do is move around and think about catching a lot of fish. And i've noticed when you catch fish you dont feel sick because your concentrating on getting the fish in the boat. We use to have a 42' Cabo Sport Fisher and we would go off shore about 15 miles or so and i would get really sick. So then my grandfather told me exactly what i just told you. I tried ginger pills one time and it didn't work for me. So really i think it has to do with your mind not so much your stomach. And there are some people who just don't have a really strong stomach, not that im saying you dont. But maybe my advice will work for you.

-Rich

brogden31

Petty Officer 2nd Class

i get sick to, so i read up as much as i could and it is from your body telling your brain you are hullicinating becouse your eyes are saying your moving and the rest of your body is saying you arent so as a reaction your brain tells your body to trow up thinking you have been druged so im thinking the more we move the better we might be.

pitahui

Cadet

Ask your doctor for a prescription for scopolamine. (The patch) Put it on the night before you go out. You?ll be a happy camper.

sunburnt

Seaman