NJ fishermen HELP!

Matty1000

Seaman Apprentice
:rolleyes: Hey all, just wanted tto let you all know, I'm new to boating this year, and also don't have a lot of fishing under my belt. I have a few friends coming down to my boat in Brick this weekend (24' Cruisers Aria) We thought it'd be fun to go out for some quality fishing time this Sat. morning. Trouble is, they have about as much fishing knowledge as me. Just wanna know, will we be OK for 1 day fishing with borrowed freshwatrer poles, equip., etc? Or is salt-specific gear a must? What type of fish can we expect to find, the best lures, bait, methods, anything you all can think of that might allow us a few good hours together. I don't really care if we catch anything, just wanna see all my pals again, but I thought it would be nice to see them pulling something in. <br />Sorry for such a big request. Any help is greatly appreciated. <br />Thanx in advance,<br /> :rolleyes: Matt :rolleyes:

JGREGORY

Lieutenant
Re: NJ fishermen HELP!