New Electrical!!

CuttingEdgeNY

Seaman Apprentice
I'm new to the marine industry and I have been taking my time rebuilding a boat that was given to me. It's a 28' Flybridge with a single chyrsler 360 5.9L inboard. I got done all of the structural and now am at the stage for installing the electrical end of it. I'm very familiar to home ac wiring, and also dc wiring, so the dc wiring isn't my concern, just the ac. I have searched on google for hours, read through many forums, and even read through ABYC standards. I don't know where to find information of complete ac systems information and installation. For example;
-Neutral-white connects to ground-bare, but where, some say at ground bus bar, others say immediately at initial connection?
-Breakers only have two posts on back to connect(which I believe is just load and line for "in and out" of switch. Where does neutral go?
-Safe way of wiring shore power in
-Inverter wiring for when off shore
-Does DC and AC grounds connect at the same spot?
-etc..
All this stuff I have been trying to find and nobody seems to have it written down somewhere. I haven even looked through books, which don't have all this info. Thanks for reading through this long of a post, but any info regarding this matter would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks, Ken

Bob_VT

Moderator & Unofficial iBoats Historian
Staff member
Re: New Electrical!!

Welcome to iboats.

I will move this to electrical ....... I have no idea :confused:

Silvertip

Supreme Mariner