Need help before buying a boat.

flakeys2005

Seaman Apprentice
I know it looks long, but please read and help if you can!

Thanks for taking the time to read this. My experience with boating is limited to going on my dad's boat when I was a little boy, canoeing, (sometimes with a motor) and kayaking. I guess you could say I am a beginner.

Well I've got two little ones of my own now and I thought it would be nice to get them out on the water, so I started looking for a motor for my coleman scanoe, and that turned into a search for an actual boat that has lasted over a month. I've looked at several and due to financial limitations I have to stick with something older.